Please welcome Kaitlyn Wood. She is available for facials, chemical peels, and brow services. Please call us today to book your appointment.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Refining Beauty

James Leffingwell, M.D. and our team of certified aestheticians are committed to providing outstanding customer service. We've had the pleasure of serving men and women in Midlothian, TX with premier aesthetics. Many of our patrons have shared their personal stories online, and we invite you to read their reviews to learn more about us.

Filter78 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

Kaitlyn is hands down an amazing Esthetician! Listens to concerns, addresses them and will come up with a perfectly catered plan of action for your skin. She goes above and beyond for her patients (like getting me a set of ear plugs because I don’t necessarily love the sound of the laser popping LOL); don’t go anywhere else for your MedSpa needs! Dr. Leffingwell is great as well…an amazing team and facility! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

Kaitlyn is wonderful. Her facials are relaxing and restorative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

Katlin is the best when it comes to skin care. I’m having treatment for skin pigmentation problems and wrinkles. I’ve done two treatments and definitely see a difference. Katlin is always truthful and lets you know a head of time what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

When there for laser hair removal,this place very clean and comfortable, kaitlyn was very nice and sweet, I will come back again 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

Loved every second of my facial and hated for it to be over!!! Kaitlyn is wonderful and very knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

This was only my second facial experience, and it was amazing! Kaitlyn might be my new best friend! But seriously! I’ve never felt so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2024

Kaitlyn has made every single one of my visits so fun and calming! It’s always so refreshing to come back and I’ve become obsessed with these treatments because of her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2024

Absolutely wonderful experience! First facial ever and I will be back ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2024

This was my very first facial and I really enjoyed every moment of every step that she did on my face!! It feels and looks so much cleaner! I will recommend to my teacher friends as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2024

I am 40 and just had my first ever facial with Kaitlyn. It was fabulous! 🙌🙌🙌🙌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2024

Love coming here and seeing Kaitlyn! I’ve gotten facials, eyebrow lamination, eyebrow waxing, and bikini waxing! She so good at what she does and guides you through the process. She answers every single one of my questions and is a fun person to talk to! Totally recommend coming to see her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2023

Amazing! My skin looks and feels beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2023

Went in with and got taken care of by Kaitlyn Wood. Did an amazing job with the skin treatment, very professional and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend and will come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2023

Kaitlyn was AWESOME, KNOWLEDGEBASE AND PROFESSIONAL ON SKIN CARE NEEDS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2023

I really luv Kaitlyns Wood work. Very relaxing and she does good work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2023

Kaitlyn is the best! Very knowledgeable and helpful. Super sweet too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

I went here for the first time today and will definitely be back consistently. I had Kaitlyn as my aesthetician for my facial and besides the facial being so amazing I’m sad that it over she has AMAZINGGGGG bedside manner and just all around energy. It goes by so fast bc you’re just enjoying the conversations and environment and the feel of the facial. 10000/10 stars definitely worth the 45 min drive here will be back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2023

Kaitlyn was amazing and took the best care of not only my skin but me as well. Great customer service, 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2023

Kaitlyn is absolutely amazing!!! She makes you feel so comfortable and is super professional at her job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

Great experience with Kaitlyn! Highly recommend her for all your skincare needs! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2023

Absolutely LOVE Kaitlyn and her work!! Very knowledgeable of her field and has hands of an angel. Definitely a client for life More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2023

Love getting my brows laminated, waxed and tinted by Kaitlyn. She is amazing! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2023

Kaitlyn is absolutely amazing! She is so friendly and takes the time to listen and recommend products that work. Every appointment I have had with her has been a great experience :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2023

Kaitlyn is amazing! She’s always super attentive to my needs and concerns, and provides great recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2023

Amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

Kaitlyn is incredible! She does the best facials. The environment is very soothing and I consistently have amazing results. I truly enjoy my time here, definitely check this place out! The front desk staff is friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2023

Kaitlyn is incredible as always! My facial was excellent and I loved that Kaitlyn always takes time to be thorough. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2023

kaitlyn was great! she helped me identify my skins problem areas and suggested products to help clear them up. 10/10 would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2023

I got a facial by Kaitlyn and I am extremely content with the level of professionalism and detail that was put into her work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2023

I went here for a much needed facial with Kaitlyn and it was amazing! Kaitlyn addressed all my skin needs and gave me great recommendations for skin care at home. I'll definitely be rescheduling with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2023

Kaitlyn was amazing love getting my facials with her ,love her❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

Kaitlyn was AMAZING 🤩 The facial she gave me was so relaxing and my skin feels great! She was so friendly and was happy to answer any questions I had regarding my skincare. It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2023

Kaitlyn’s service is great and has really improved my skin since I’ve started going to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2023

My skin feels amazing after!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2023

Kaitlyn is AMAZING!!! She's thorough, knowledgeable, gentle, very easy to be around. She just makes you feel comfortable. I appreciate how she is able to make my tired skin look radiant❤️ Thank you Kaitlyn for your magic touch🙌 Melanie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2022

Friendly staff, very understanding. The procedure room is clean and comfortable. I had liposuction of my inner thighs and I am so happy I went to refining beauty. I only felt a small amount of pain and discomfort but the doctor took care of that for me. I would highly recommend refining beauty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

I originally started with Cross Timbers for my husband’s tonsils and allergies. Then again for my daughters tongue tie. All of these were done with Dr. Luke Shellenberger (at the Mansfield office.) In talking with the staff I found out they have a 🗣 MEDSPA at the midlothian office! The ball has not been dropped on ANY level with this practice. At the Midlothian office the receptionist Angela is on her A game ALWAYS! Dr. L is a hoot and a fantastic dr! I went in there originally for Botox. I had Becky and Rebecca in there assisting him (both nurses and fun personalities) which was VERY nice and comforting. Most medspas do NOT have nurses, some places they’re not even MA’s which is ridiculous. After Botox I started doing other things to help with my face because I didn’t want fillers, so they gave me some other options. His Medspa “guru” (as I like to call her) is nurse Rebecca. She is so informative through the whole process and aftercare. EXCELLENT bedside manner. So far I’ve done Opus (which is plasma), Clearlift, and Harmony. I haven’t been disappointed with any of these results. Below is a (creepy) picture of me with my very first treatment results. I’m making the face so you can see where the Botox worked SO well on my forehead. We are working on wrinkles, lightening my freckles/age spots, and tightening. I can’t wait to see what the end results are! We have currently started working on my HORRIBLE scars on my arms from getting Brachioplasty. They also run specials every month which I’ve taken full advantage of!! :) The only thing I wish was different would be a separate entrance for MedSpa only but, to my knowledge this part of the practice is still growing so hopefully I’ll see it in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2022

I had a wonderful experience at Refining Beauty. Rebeca is doing an excellent job every time I come in. I can’t wait for my next sessions. I highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2022

Over the years I have developed some abdominal and back fat that I have not been happy with and have not been able to lose with dieting. I am typically anti-plastic surgery. But I learned about laser Lipo from a friend who referred me to Dr. Leffingwell. After speaking with Dr.Jim and his staff I was more intrigued. They answered all my questions and shared with me exactly what to expect. I decided to get this procedure because it was less invasive. The procedure was exactly how they described it and it was very simple. I was out of the office in a couple of hours. The results are amazing and I wish I had done this years ago. But the timing in meeting Dr. Leffingwell and his staff couldn’t have been more perfect. This dude is very happy with the results. No more love handles for me. I can’t wait until the summer to get some sun on these new abs. Thank you Dr.Jim ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2022

In short, Dr. Leffingwell demonstrated why physicians are often held in high regard. His competence and manner were very reassuring under difficult circumstances. As the "on call" doctor for his partnership, he stepped up, and, within about an hour altered my anxiety level from about 8 or 9 to around 2. Without the benefit of an assistant/nurse he performed brilliantly in alleviating my post surgery (deviated septum repair...) excessive bleeding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I received the My Ellevate treatment and then a month later went in for a Morpheus 8 treatment. I have loved the results of the My Ellevate treatment which addressed some loose skin under my chin and tightened my jawline. The Morpheus 8 is a micro needling treatment that helps refine skin texture and produce natural collagen in the skin. I will be back for a couple more Morpheus 8 treatments in the future. Dr Leffingwell and his staff are highly skilled and very informative and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

It was a good experience! The staff was very knowledgeable! I was impressed with the procedure I had done. I had the “Opus” procedure done and I can tell a difference on the first of 3 treatments. I definitely recommend Refining Beauty. Terry R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I am so happy with my results from my Harmony treatment. After just one treatment my broken capillary is completely gone! The staff was friendly and made me comfortable with every step of the process. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I received the My Ellevate treatment and then a month later went in for a Morpheus 8 treatment. I have loved the results of the My Ellevate treatment which addressed some loose skin under my chin and tightened my jawline. The Morpheus 8 is a micro needling treatment that helps refine skin texture and produce natural collagen in the skin. I will be back for a couple more Morpheus 8 treatments in the future. Dr Leffingwell and his staff are highly skilled and very informative and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I absolutely love the results I got from the procedure I had at Refining Beauty...It was micro needling with radio-frequency. I Have had many compliments that I look refreshed and younger!!! Thank you so much guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

Highly recommended Spa! Staff is amazing and sweet! Loving my out come of laser hair removal! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

It was a good experience! The staff was very knowledgeable! I was impressed with the procedure I had done. I had the “Opus” procedure done and I can tell a difference on the first of 3 treatments. I definitely recommend Refining Beauty. Terry R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

Staff was amazing! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and clean. Opus treatments have cleared my fine lines and wrinkles. Cannot wait for more treatments! Thank you Refining Beauty for making me feel and look younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I always have such a great experience anytime I visit! Staff is so helpful, knowledgeable and sweet. Great communication and I can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2021

Awesome experience! Very knowledgeable and great results with the opus procedure! After first treatment I noticed a difference in the deep lines. Terry R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2021

I went in for an consultation with Dr. Leffingwell and he was very informative and answered all my questions. I did get my complimentary facial with Jessica the esthitician and all I can say is wow!!! my skin is glowing and really softened my facial wrinkles that were pretty deep on my forehead and around my mouth. I can't wait to start my treatments with the Dr. and continue my facials with Jessica. Thank you for a great experience. Stephany A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2021

I went in for an consultation with Dr. Leffingwell and he was very informative and answered all my questions. I did get my complimentary facial with Jessica the esthitician and all I can say is wow!!! my skin is glowing and really softened my facial wrinkles that were pretty deep on my forehead and around my mouth. I can't wait to start my treatments with the Dr. and continue my facials with Jessica. Thank you for a great experience. Stephany A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dr. Leffingwell is very experienced, great with instrumentation, knows the uniqueness of treating sinuses, ears, throat, and head problems. If you have acute or chronic issues, you will get better after seeing him. From my heavy travel schedules, I can say there are so many other docs who do not how to effectivlely treat sinus exacerbations. The office staff are very helpful, and I recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

Awesome experience! Very knowledgeable and great results with the opus procedure! After first treatment I noticed a difference in the deep lines. Terry R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 19, 2019

Having seen Dr. Leffingwell for a number of years, I can't imaging a better choice for an ENT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2017

Wonderful - Great experience. Thank You Laura for being so informative regarding surgery cost and his MA is amazing as well. Dr takes his time and listens and makes sure you’re taken care of. However Billing office is rude and seems to be the least caring of them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2017

Great experience. Thank You Laura for being so informative regarding surgery cost and his MA is amazing as well. Dr takes his time and listens and makes sure you’re taken care of. However Billing office is rude and seems to be the least caring of them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Leffingwell for, years now. He is hands down the best ENT I have ever met. I Highly recommend him to everyone. Always tell family and friends about him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr Leffingwell is without a doubt the best ENT in DFW area. He's extremely professional, engaging and generous. He goes the extra mile for his patients! Very rare these days finding doctors like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 20, 2013

reasonable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Andrew W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 20, 2013

reasonable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 01, 2013

The staff was welcoming and friendly. They gathered my information quickly. The waiting room was comfortable and pleasant, just a little to cool. The doctor and doctor assistance took the time to anser my questions and let me know what was next. I enjoyed my visit and felt confident I was being taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 01, 2013

The staff was welcoming and friendly. They gathered my information quickly. The waiting room was comfortable and pleasant, just a little to cool. The doctor and doctor assistance took the time to anser my questions and let me know what was next. I enjoyed my visit and felt confident I was being taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from James C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 09, 2013

Very good experience. Relatively short waiting time (about 15 mins.) and very short but productive visit with the Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 09, 2013

Very good experience. Relatively short waiting time (about 15 mins.) and very short but productive visit with the Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 01, 2013

Very pleased with his attentiveness, attitude and knowledge. Would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2013

Everyone was great. I was treated with respect and the staff was well organized.....one of my better experiences with a doctor in several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Gene B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2013

Everyone was great. I was treated with respect and the staff was well organized.....one of my better experiences with a doctor in several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Kenith C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2013

I had an excellent experience with staff and Dr.Leffingwell!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2013

I had an excellent experience with staff and Dr.Leffingwell!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Carole C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2012

Very friendly, easy to talk to,and jovial. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2012

Very friendly, easy to talk to,and jovial. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Hannah D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2012

Nice guy. Personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2012

Nice guy. Personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2012

Good doctor - Dr. Leffingwell fixed my broken nose. He's a great doctor and I recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2012

Dr. Leffingwell fixed my broken nose. He's a great doctor and I recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from HK  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2011

Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2011

Great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

;