Patient Reviews

Reviews for Midlothian, TX M.D. Dr. James Leffingwell

James Leffingwell, M.D. and our team of certified aestheticians are committed to providing outstanding customer service. We've had the pleasure of serving men and women in Midlothian, TX with premier aesthetics. Many of our patrons have shared their personal stories online, and we invite you to read their reviews to learn more about us.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

I originally started with Cross Timbers for my husband’s tonsils and allergies. Then again for my daughters tongue tie. All of these were done with Dr. Luke Shellenberger (at the Mansfield office.) In talking with the staff I found out they have a 🗣 MEDSPA at the midlothian office! The ball has not been dropped on ANY level with this practice. At the Midlothian office the receptionist Angela is on her A game ALWAYS! Dr. L is a hoot and a fantastic dr! I went in there originally for Botox. I had Becky and Rebecca in there assisting him (both nurses and fun personalities) which was VERY nice and comforting. Most medspas do NOT have nurses, some places they’re not even MA’s which is ridiculous. After Botox I started doing other things to help with my face because I didn’t want fillers, so they gave me some other options. His Medspa “guru” (as I like to call her) is nurse Rebecca. She is so informative through the whole process and aftercare. EXCELLENT bedside manner. So far I’ve done Opus (which is plasma), Clearlift, and Harmony. I haven’t been disappointed with any of these results. Below is a (creepy) picture of me with my very first treatment results. I’m making the face so you can see where the Botox worked SO well on my forehead. We are working on wrinkles, lightening my freckles/age spots, and tightening. I can’t wait to see what the end results are! We have currently started working on my HORRIBLE scars on my arms from getting Brachioplasty. They also run specials every month which I’ve taken full advantage of!! :) The only thing I wish was different would be a separate entrance for MedSpa only but, to my knowledge this part of the practice is still growing so hopefully I’ll see it in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2022

I had a wonderful experience at Refining Beauty. Rebeca is doing an excellent job every time I come in. I can’t wait for my next sessions. I highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2022

Over the years I have developed some abdominal and back fat that I have not been happy with and have not been able to lose with dieting. I am typically anti-plastic surgery. But I learned about laser Lipo from a friend who referred me to Dr. Leffingwell. After speaking with Dr.Jim and his staff I was more intrigued. They answered all my questions and shared with me exactly what to expect. I decided to get this procedure because it was less invasive. The procedure was exactly how they described it and it was very simple. I was out of the office in a couple of hours. The results are amazing and I wish I had done this years ago. But the timing in meeting Dr. Leffingwell and his staff couldn’t have been more perfect. This dude is very happy with the results. No more love handles for me. I can’t wait until the summer to get some sun on these new abs. Thank you Dr.Jim ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2022

In short, Dr. Leffingwell demonstrated why physicians are often held in high regard. His competence and manner were very reassuring under difficult circumstances. As the "on call" doctor for his partnership, he stepped up, and, within about an hour altered my anxiety level from about 8 or 9 to around 2. Without the benefit of an assistant/nurse he performed brilliantly in alleviating my post surgery (deviated septum repair...) excessive bleeding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I received the My Ellevate treatment and then a month later went in for a Morpheus 8 treatment. I have loved the results of the My Ellevate treatment which addressed some loose skin under my chin and tightened my jawline. The Morpheus 8 is a micro needling treatment that helps refine skin texture and produce natural collagen in the skin. I will be back for a couple more Morpheus 8 treatments in the future. Dr Leffingwell and his staff are highly skilled and very informative and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

It was a good experience! The staff was very knowledgeable! I was impressed with the procedure I had done. I had the “Opus” procedure done and I can tell a difference on the first of 3 treatments. I definitely recommend Refining Beauty. Terry R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I am so happy with my results from my Harmony treatment. After just one treatment my broken capillary is completely gone! The staff was friendly and made me comfortable with every step of the process. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I received the My Ellevate treatment and then a month later went in for a Morpheus 8 treatment. I have loved the results of the My Ellevate treatment which addressed some loose skin under my chin and tightened my jawline. The Morpheus 8 is a micro needling treatment that helps refine skin texture and produce natural collagen in the skin. I will be back for a couple more Morpheus 8 treatments in the future. Dr Leffingwell and his staff are highly skilled and very informative and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I absolutely love the results I got from the procedure I had at Refining Beauty...It was micro needling with radio-frequency. I Have had many compliments that I look refreshed and younger!!! Thank you so much guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

Highly recommended Spa! Staff is amazing and sweet! Loving my out come of laser hair removal! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

It was a good experience! The staff was very knowledgeable! I was impressed with the procedure I had done. I had the “Opus” procedure done and I can tell a difference on the first of 3 treatments. I definitely recommend Refining Beauty. Terry R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

Staff was amazing! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and clean. Opus treatments have cleared my fine lines and wrinkles. Cannot wait for more treatments! Thank you Refining Beauty for making me feel and look younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I always have such a great experience anytime I visit! Staff is so helpful, knowledgeable and sweet. Great communication and I can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2021

Awesome experience! Very knowledgeable and great results with the opus procedure! After first treatment I noticed a difference in the deep lines. Terry R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2021

I went in for an consultation with Dr. Leffingwell and he was very informative and answered all my questions. I did get my complimentary facial with Jessica the esthitician and all I can say is wow!!! my skin is glowing and really softened my facial wrinkles that were pretty deep on my forehead and around my mouth. I can't wait to start my treatments with the Dr. and continue my facials with Jessica. Thank you for a great experience. Stephany A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2021

I went in for an consultation with Dr. Leffingwell and he was very informative and answered all my questions. I did get my complimentary facial with Jessica the esthitician and all I can say is wow!!! my skin is glowing and really softened my facial wrinkles that were pretty deep on my forehead and around my mouth. I can't wait to start my treatments with the Dr. and continue my facials with Jessica. Thank you for a great experience. Stephany A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

Awesome experience! Very knowledgeable and great results with the opus procedure! After first treatment I noticed a difference in the deep lines. Terry R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 20, 2013

reasonable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2013

Everyone was great. I was treated with respect and the staff was well organized.....one of my better experiences with a doctor in several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2013

I had an excellent experience with staff and Dr.Leffingwell!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2012

Very friendly, easy to talk to,and jovial. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2012

Nice guy. Personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2012

Good doctor - Dr. Leffingwell fixed my broken nose. He's a great doctor and I recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2011

Great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

;